Rhythm and Booze III

Rhythm and Booze III


Rhythm and Booze III

The Mesa based, Punk Rock band, Authority Zero will release their third live acoustic album, Rhythm and Booze III on April 27, 2018. Rhythm and Booze III was recorded on December 23, 2017 in Downtown Phoenix and includes some of the band’s favorite songs from their latest records. This is Authority Zero’s first self release.

Jason Devore, lead singer of Authority Zero States, “The Rhythm and Booze series has always been plain and simply fun for us to do. It has always given us an outlet to write and expand upon music that we’ve written and recorded as well as allowed us to further recreate our songs with a completely different perspective and approach. The best thing about it, it’s always live, raw, and captured in the moment. Our current and third release R&B III is a step up from the previous two albums with added percussion, instrumentation, and a full on personality of its own. We brought in new and very talented musicians that helped create something very eclectic and different.”

Authority Zero has released six studio albums, two EP’s and three live albums. Rhythm and Booze III follows the band’s 2012 live release, Less Rhythm, More Booze.

Authority Zero shows no signs of slowing down, after the release of the Rhythm and Booze III, the band is preparing for a summer tour in Europe. Authority is scheduled to perform at this year’s Resurrection Fest in Spain and Punk Rock Holiday in Slovenia.